Amazing Foodie Finds & My Lucky Day.

It’s 5pm on Friday, and I’m officially exhausted. It’s been one of those go-go-go weeks, and I could use this weekend as a free woman I’ve got coming up. No serious commitments for this girl!

It’s basically going to look like this: uni work, eat, gym, repeat. And honestly, I wouldn’t have it any other way before another big week rolls in!

I’ve been branching out and feeling a bit spontaneous on my food shopping runs… which could have gone one of two ways. Either wasting my money on gross stuff I wish I’d never laid.. tastebuds.. on (clearly tired here guys.) OR come across some absolute gems.

Guess which one it was? The latter. 😉

I wanted to share a few awesome finds with you guys, that will definitely be making a repeat appearance at my place from now on:

IMG_4417

This humble little container of dip may not look like much, but it rocked my world. I mean, I’m a hommus fan… and I’m a pesto fanatic… but I would never have thought of combining them into this glorious mix. It’s the exact taste explosion you’re imagining… except better. It was so, so good on toast, plopped on top of salads, or just for the plain ol’ dippin’ veggies into. I’ll never go back to normal hommus! A claim I’m willing to make #meansbusiness

IMG_4418

Okay, so this kind of looks like I’ve emptied a sandpit into a zip lock bag… but bear with me. Raw Core Love by Muma is probably one of the most versatile products I’ve got in my cupboard! It’s essentially a superfood sprinkle: it’s jam-packed with so many healthy goodies! It’s a natural gluten free seed and grain blend that you can literally put on anything for a magical health boost. For example, top your oats and smoothies with it at brekkie, toss them into your salads at lunch… you could even mix it into the coating for those homemade chicken schnitties you’ve got planned! It adds a super nice crunch to everything too. What’s not to love? It contains: chia seeds, quinoa flakes, sunflower meal, psyllium husk, linseed meal, millet meal and poppy seed. You can snag some for yourself here!

And I’m just going to bombard you with some meals I’ve had lately, may or may not have found food photos on my phone and decided I’d show you all for no particular reason. Just roll with me here.

IMG_4355

Laziest Sunday night dinner in existence: couldn’t decide between peanut butter and cinnamon… or vegemite with cottage cheese and avo, so the only logical thing to do? Go for both! With a berry smoothie on the side 🙂

IMG_4344

This bowl of goodness it literally just coocnut oil, gluten free muesli and frozen berries… yeah yeah, okay, so I’m a lazy eater, but everything is delicious, healthy and satisfying… so hey, sue me! 😉 This was the best snack.

IMG_4438

What you’re laying eyes on here is possibly my favourite sandwich ever. Now, coming from a sandwich connoisseur like myself, that’s saying a hell of a lot. This beauty is filled with roasted veggies, pesto and the biggest chunks of feta. I’m dying, I can’t even. So much love. My heart is bursting, brb.

_______________________________

Oh, I almost forgot to tell you: I WON SOMETHING! I’m one of those people who never wins anything, not even any of the billion colouring competitions I relentlessly entered as a kid (people were like: “seriously, please. Stop. You’re embarrassing yourself.”)

IMG_4439

This amazing prize pack is from Hunted Dreams, one of my favourite online boutiques, and Queen B, which is a health tea brand that’s new to me. So excited to have to add a room to my already one-roomed apartment to house the sheer amount of clothes I have 😉 love all the florals and pastels, they’re so me- I had a $200 voucher to play around with 🙂

Have a lovely weekend!

love,

Kloe x

3 responses to “Amazing Foodie Finds & My Lucky Day.

Leave a Reply

