Future Music Festival & My First Triathlon.

Hey long lost lovers!

My gosh, I just realised I haven’t written a post for 10 days – who am I, and what have I done with the real Kloe?! (…that line may or may not have reminded me of The Real Slim Shady… relevance: zero. Moving right along.)

I’ve been crazy busy with work and settling back into uni, but I’ve got lots of stuff to tell you guys 🙂
However, first thing’s first… I spent my Saturday at Future Music Festival which was such an incredible experience! Sydney put on a show with the beautiful sunshine (savouring those last summer days), and there was a fabulous line-up.

My absolute favourites were: Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Pharrell Williams (he’s so sexy and DOES NOT AGE! What is your secret buddy?!) and Rudimental. It was just one of those rare moments where you just forget about all the stress in life, and just for a day, you’re young and carefree. And apparently also naked, according to some people judging by their attire?! Haha. 😛 It was so much fun, and I cannot wait to buy a ticket to the next music festival that pops up in Sydney!

Some memorable and/or just plain funny moments:

  • When I was waiting out the front for my group to rock up, a girl offloaded two Midoris onto me… I then proceeded to stand there awkwardly with a handful of alcohol, then dropped one and it smashed everywhere. Cue the massive crowd walking past to yell “oooooooh!” in unison, implying I was too drunk to function. At this point, I’d had zero drinks. Yep, just clumsy.
  • I started talking to a girl while waiting who I discovered lived near me, works at a similar jewellery store to me, goes to the same uni as me, and went to primary school with Tom… it was such a weird/pretty cool moment. Out of basically half the population of Sydney, what are the chances?!
  • Singing/screaming along to ‘Thrift Shop’ and ‘Blurred Lines’ like my life depended on it. Oh, and also booty-twerkin’ to ‘Bubble Butt’.

Now for a photo dump from the day… c’mon, don’t act like you didn’t see it coming!

future hippies

future music 2014!

IMG_4404

 

IMG_4410

IMG_4419

IMG_4413

 

____________________________________________________

So, you know how I was talking about feeling a tad unmotivated in my fitness routine a couple of weeks back?
Well, literally a week after that, Fitness First contacted me asking if I’d be interested in joining their team for the Corporate Triathlon National Series. I didn’t jump at the chance at first, because I’m going to be completely honest here… I’m not a bike rider (unless it’s spin class!) and the only time I hit the pool is a) when I was 10, and b) when I absolutely have to if I am injured. It’s a 300 metre swim, 9 km bike ride and 3 km run.
I was so close to giving it a miss, worrying that I’d fail and look like an idiot. But you know what? I promised myself this year that I’d get out of my comfort zone, and try new things – especially things that scare me. This is one of them. Getting better and stronger only comes with challenges, so I’m willing to take this one on!

IMG_4390

It’s on the 13th of April in Sydney, and Fitness First is kicking off a 6-week training plan to get me race-ready by then. I’m really nervous, but excited at the same time to give it all I’ve got. I’m not worrying at all about making certain times, my goal here is to finish, and that would make me happy and proud enough 🙂

I’m kinda trying not to think about it too much, and as Nike would convince me to do… just do it. So that’s exactly what I’m going to do.

Has anyone done a triathlon before? Where was it, and what was your experience like? I’d love to hear!
Also, who went to Future Music Festival and had the time of their life?! Who was your favourite act?

Love,

Kloe x

6 responses to “Future Music Festival & My First Triathlon.

  1. This challenge, my darling grand daughter, will make you stronger and give you something to focus on that is fun, I am so proud of you and I know Pop will be cheering you on. Love Nan xxxx Miss you xxxx

    • Aw thank you for those beautiful words Nan, I’m hoping that it will make me stronger and make me take more risks! I need to start doing that, and this is my year to do so! I hope I’m doing Pop proud too 🙂 ❤ I love you and miss you everyday. xx

      • Pop was always proud of his girl, never doubt that. This is a good year to take risks…, xxxc

  2. I definitely know what you mean about being scared to try because you are worried you’ll fail – but I’m so glad you decided to give it a shot. It will be such a great experience. As cliche as it is “don’t let the fear of striking out keep you from playing the game” 🙂

    • Right? It’s one of the hardest things to do, coming out of your comfort zone and doing something that, for lack of a better phrase, scares you shitless. But 98% of the time, totally worth it!

      Hey, definitely not cliche – love that quote! It’s so true. x

Leave a Reply

