Operation 21st: 4-Week Challenge.

Hey there lovely people, how’s Monday treatin’ ya so far?

What, don’t even talk to you? Yeah, I hear ya – I feel exactly the same way.

So lately, some of my favourite bloggers (Clare & Kristy) have been talking a little bit about honesty and being your authentic self on your blog… which can often be really hard to do. Ultimately, you’re putting yourself out there, being vulnerable, in front of an audience. It’s daunting and terrifying to say the least. But, despite that, I feel like it’s important that you show that you’re human, and that it’s not all sunshine and butterflies and cake. We all have struggles, we all have challenges… it’s life.

So in saying that, I’ve got a confession to make: I seem to have lost my mojo. And by mojo, I mean my motivation has decided to go AWOL. Ever since I’ve gotten home from Europe, I found it so hard to drag myself to the gym and keep active, when usually I absolutely love it. I have no idea what’s wrong with me – it’s so not Kloe! I’m doing this weirdo thing where I keep on procrastinating and doing the whole “I’ll go tomorrow… nah, Friday…” thing… so I’ve decided it’s time to do a bit of tough love here.

aOqYxpN_700b_v1

 

(This is so accurate, it’s not even funny. Well, scratch that, it is… I may have chuckled)

And it’s all worked out with really convenient, nice timing: it’s my 21st in 4 weeks, so I’m doing a 4-Week Challenge. It’s my own little way to get my butt back into gear, with the motivation that I want to be feeling my best when the big 2-1 rolls around. I’m pumped to get into it! I’ve never really done anything like this before, but it’ll be interesting to see my progress over the month. Bring it on! Excited to see what the next few weeks will bring.

Here’s what I’m thinking my 4-Week Challenge will involve:

  • Trying to workout/be active 5-6 times per week
  • Planning my workouts on the Sunday before the week begins
  • Having fun with my workouts! Trying new things/classes
  • Doing a round-up of said workouts & some new recipes I tried on my blog (to help me keep accountable – hell, even just writing this will!)
  • Trying 3 new recipes a week (gotta get some excitement happening with my meals, I’m tellin’ ya! #studentlyf)

 

IMG_4322

 

I bought this giant monthly planner a while back from Kikki.K, and I adore it – I’m a super visual person, and love to organise things (especially when it involves highlighters, just sayin’). So I whipped this bad boy out, and wrote up my month to get a real overview of it. I’ll be writing in my workouts (I’ve already set out this weeks trips to the gym!).
The pink diary I got from Lorna Jane, which I use as my everyday planner – it joined in on the fun here, haha.

Well, here goes nothing! I’m determined to get myself back on track this next month, and set myself up for an awesome 2014 🙂 I’ll be doing a reflection on the challenge at the end to tell you all about how I went. I’ll also be documenting some of it on my Instagram account, just a few update snaps here and there (aka possibly a workout selfie or two… you’ve been warned).

IMG_4291

(Sorry, just reminiscing on a really good brekkie with my Mum last week… you can drool. It’s okay.)

If anyone else wants to join, please do! I’d love to have some buddies smash this out of the park with me 🙂 Plus, the more the merrier, isn’t that what they say?!

Let the countdown begin. 6.15am Cycle class tomorrow, come at me.

Love,

 

Kloe x

7 responses to “Operation 21st: 4-Week Challenge.

  1. Your challenge sounds brilliant – especially challenging yourself to try out new recipes!

    I have totally lost my mojo – but that’s because my energy is non existent. After this iron infusion I’m hoping I’ll have my energy back and then it’s all systems go! I have sooooo missed working out and I am totally feeling the effects as my arms were so strong and I had so much more movement in my bad arm and now it’s back to where I started.

    I’m totally drooling over your breakfast too. Oh how I love avocado ❤

  2. I get it sometimes you go through times when you do lose your mojo but taking time out sometimes helps as does trying some new workouts to help mix up your routine. Like working out outside or at home if you usually always hit the gym. New music and workout clothes usually helps me too 🙂

    Sounds like a great plan. I love Kikki K everything. As I said on Instagram you’ve totally got this!

    • It’s so hard to get back into it, I can’t believe it! I mean, I’ve been home for a month now, and I’m still really blah about it all and am getting in a workout much less than I used to – time to step up my game haha.

      Yeah, I’ve decided I’m going to try lots of new workout classes and boot camps etc to really switch up my routine – I think that’s what it needs as well.

      Thanks for the support lovely! 🙂

  3. hi. goodluck with your goals. I’m also thinking how I would become fit in my new workplace. before i used to have 10k steps a day but now since my workplace is just in front of the flat, i need to find a way 🙂

    • It’s so difficult when your job requires you to sit down all day! Even just getting up every hour to walk around for a bit, or when you’re on the phone, making the most of your lunch break to head outside really helps 🙂 Best of luck to you too!

Leave a Reply

