Spill It, Sundays & Wolf of Wall Street Obsessed.

Guess who finally got her ass over to the movies to see Wolf of Wall Street last night?!
Yep, this girl right here.

And you guys, can we just take a moment to talk about how good it was? I mean, the eye-candy wasn’t horrendous either… Leo, you’ve still got it, you sexy creature, you. I’m just going to get all proud and patriotic here and bow down to Margot Robbie, who was brilliant in it. She’s my new Female Crush, that woman is absolutely stunning! Jonah Hill cracks me up everytime, too.

The Wolf of Wall Street UK Premiere

source

It was a super-fast paced movie with lots of… well, I’m just going to come right out and say it: sex, drugs and money. Lots of all three. Usually in the same scene. It was a bit awkward because I was sitting next to this middle-aged bald dude, who kept tutting and exclaiming “oh, that’s horrible!” in a ‘youths-these-days’ kinda way. Wanted to slap him right on his shiny bald patch (I refrained though – that deserves a gold star). Anyway, long and short of it, go catch it while you can! I loved it 🙂

A final casual thought on Leo: GIVE THE MAN AN OSCAR, WILL YOU? 

On that note, I’m joining a fun link-up today called Spill It, Sundays. The brainchild behind this little weekend tradition is Arman from The Big Man’s World. Keen to get in on the fun! This survey-style questionnaire takes me back to dem MySpace days… 😉

Spill-it-Sunday-option-2-1-300x300

 

The last 5 people you spoke to on the phone:

  1. Mum
  2. Mum
  3. My grandma (special mention, hey you two! I know you’re reading 😉 )
  4. Tom
  5. My uncle

I tend to ring family, but text friends, to save the more technologically-challenged, older generation the hassle of working a phone 😛 (I kid, I kid)

The last 5 meals you ate:

  1. Brown rice & salmon salad
  2. Cappuccino, an apple & almonds
  3. Sweet chilli chicken & avocado sandwich
  4. Banana & peanut butter on toast (literally my reason for living. May or may not be exaggerating…)
  5. Nibbled on some cut-up raw veggies (secretly a bunny at heart… #bunnysnackin)

The last 5 places you travelled:

I’d only just gotten over my post-European adventure depression! 😦 But here ya go…

  1. Madrid, Spain
  2. Barcelona, Spain
  3. Venice, Italy
  4. Salzburg, Austria
  5. Budapest, Hungary

The next 5 places you will go:

The cities I’m dreaming of jetsetting off to next… so many to pick {check out my travel page} but my top picks:

  1. Berlin, Germany
  2. Paris, France
  3. New York, USA
  4. Brussels, Belgium
  5. The Greek islands
In love with this photo by Gary Pepper Girl: one of my fave fashion bloggers!

In love with this photo by Gary Pepper Girl!

source

The last 5 workouts you did:

The last week and a half I’ve been getting back into my workouts after my trip away, did miss it a tad!

  1. Spin + legs & abs
  2. Cycle
  3. Body Pump
  4. Walk
  5. Spin

Yep, you caught me. I’m a bit addicted to spin classes, sue me. 😛

5 things making you happy right now:

  1. Dinner date with my gorgeous best friend Ally tonight, we haven’t caught up for 6 weeks and I’ve missed her red hair hilarity and general awesomeness in my life 🙂
  2. The fact that I get to talk to Tom this Friday – he’s been away for work for almost 10 days and I’m being a pathetic loser and missing him.
  3. Reading good books – Ill be the first to admit I have the attention span of a 3-year-old, but I’m getting back into reading and loving the quiet time to relax. I’m reading The Book Thief at the moment, so I’ll be accepting no spoilers from the speedy people who’ve read it and/or watched the movie. Okay? Good. 😉
  4. Family – I’ve been able to spend some more time with my family lately, and it’s been amazing. They all live interstate, so when I do get to see them all it’s time cherished. Also, when I was in Adelaide last, my little baby cousin just happened to be born in those 4 days I was visiting! She’s absolutely beautiful, congrats to my uncle and aunty 🙂
  5. The fact that I have a year and a bit left of uni – it’s equally as exciting and terrifying, but I can’t believe the time to enter the “real adult world” is almost here! So exhilarating to journey into a new chapter of life, and can’t wait to see what the future holds for me.
Throwback to my fro-yo & beach date with Al-dog

Throwback to my fro-yo & beach date with Al-dog

Thanks for hosting Spill It, Sundays Arman, looking forward to revealing all too much about my self and losing my dignity next week!

Love,

Kloe x

7 responses to “Spill It, Sundays & Wolf of Wall Street Obsessed.

  1. I must say, I often got Euro-envy from your instagram account….you went to some amazing places- We travelled Europe at the same time, although my trip was a few years back!

    That’s so exciting you’re nearly done with uni- I remember the final year being a mix of doing my best but also trying not to slack off…the goal is in sight!

  2. Reading good books is on my happy list too. I’ve been doing so well… except on weekends. I do well on weekdays with reading. I find I have too many errands on weekends. :/ Your top 5 places to visit next are mine too (not really but can I come with you?).

    • Isn’t it funny?! We all love reading/it relaxes us, but it’s often the first thing to do when we’re busy. For me, anyway!
      Haha I’m sure I can fit at least one person in my suitcase! 🙂

  3. I am jealous of that list of places that you last went to! I so need a holiday sooner rather than later!

    I’ve still not seen Wolf of Wall Street yet, I saw my mum today who had seen it and said it was very ‘crass’ for her but she can be a prude sometimes 🙂

  4. Pingback: Spill It, Sundays: The Shuffle Edition. | Running Shoes & Chocolate Mousse.·

Leave a Reply

