And the {incredibly awesome giveaway} winner is…

Hey all, and happy weekend finally!

I can’t believe it was almost a week now that I got back from Europe. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t have a serious case of post-holiday depression. I follow all these fashion/travel bloggers on Instagram, and every time they snap a picture of their new snowy European destination, I want to sit in a corner and weep. #sendthekleenex

camtyox

{ Exhibit A: I may have pathetically drooled over this photo of Copenhagen snapped by fashion blogger, Camille Charriere. }

But on the plus side, I’m in Adelaide for a few days spending some time with family, which is absolutely bliss. Did I mention there’s some intense heatwave, and it’s something ridiculous like 41 degrees here today?! Well, now you know. Feel sorry for me and send me copious amounts of ice-cream. 😉 Definitely came back to an Aussie summer (on crack), haha.

Anyway, back to the actual point of this post, huh?! My health & fitness giveaway ended at 12am this morning (just, you know, to be really precise and all), and I’m so excited to announce the winner I chose!

WINNER

What a fantastic, honest and authentic entry. I’m inspired by Ali’s bravery, as well as her determination, and I think this is definitely something that needs to be changed in Australia. Mental health is such an important and common issue, but there is still stigma and misconceptions surrounding it. We need to realise that struggling is nothing to be ashamed of, and that you deserve the best quality help you can get.

I agree wholeheartedly with Ali when she says that education and challenging stereotypes is the key here – as well as drastically improving treatment facilities that are no where near up to scratch to help those suffering recover the best way they can. The “perfect body” myth portrayed in the media needs to be abolished, it’s both completely unrealistic and harmful – girls and women shouldn’t be made to feel self-conscious or self-hatred because of the way they look, they need to realise they’re beautiful and unique in their own, amazing way.

Again, Ali: I admire you so much and a big congratulations! I’ll get your prize bundled up and on its way to you ASAP. 🙂

Enjoy your (albeit hot) weekend, loves!

Kloe x

 

Leave a Reply

