Christmas Came Early

Hey party peopleee!

How are we all? Let’s just take a moment to mourn the weekend that was. Sigh.
Tears are ok. Here, have a pat on the back and a lollypop. You’re welcome.

Even though Monday’s here in all its crappy glory, Christmas has in fact come early for this girl. Over the last week, I’ve had so many deliveries! So technically, that makes up for everything. It’s science, don’t argue. I’m actually starting to think I may as well just ask the post office person out on a coffee date, I’ve seen them so much lately. It’s starting to get pretty serious guys… haha. 😉

The incredible team over at Quest Nutrition were lovely enough to send me a little pack of goodies, including some of their new products they’ve launched.

IMG_3080

(I’m going to interrupt your scrolling to ask you don’t judge me on the unmade bed… it may or may not have been like that for a few days already. You didn’t hear that. #queenoflazy )

IMG_3083

I was pleasantly surprised by how big my goodie box was – thanks, Quest superheroes! I got a 12-pack box of all their classic flavours:

– Chocolate brownie
– Vanilla almond crunch
– Peanut butter supreme
– Apple pie
– Mixed berry bliss
– PB&J
– Banana nut muffin
– Chocolate peanut butter (oh hey there, love my of life. Where have you been?!)
– Coconut cashew
– Strawberry cheesecake
– Lemon cream pie

And a few sneaky samples on the side of their brand-new flavours: White chocolate raspberry and double chocolate chunk.
Oh, my god. Can we just take  second to appreciate the godly existence that is the white chocolate raspberry quest bar?! I mean, I’m a hopeless addict to all of them, but this one is just… in a league of it’s own. Do yourself a favour and get on that!

I was also a fan of the healthy, protein-rich version of Reese’s peanut butter cups. Kudos to Quest for re-producing the naughty favourite so well! Big thumbs-up. 🙂

I also placed an iHerb order a few weeks ago, forgot about it, and thought I’d won the (extremely chocolately) jackpot when I ripped open the package. Check out my successful loot:

IMG_3082

(Go on, make fun of my unmade bed again. I dare you… yeah, that’s what I thought.) 😛

Peanut Butter & Co make the most amazing peanut butters. Quite possibly one of my favourite brands, and that says a lot coming from a self-confessed peanut butter addict (but I prefer the term connoisseur, thanks). They’ve got a fabulous selection of mix-ins, like dark chocolate, honey, maple syrup, cinnamon and raisins, white chocolate… the last one is my hands-down favourite, but they didn’t have any in stock so I had to settle for dark chocolate. It’s a hard life, right? 😉

Now, peanut butter and chocolate puffins cereal: sounds like a dream come true in theory, right? Well, Barbara’s Bakery, I need to have a word with you. I was quite disappointed and these didn’t live up to my (admittedly probably completely unrealistic) expectations. They were okay, but I was honestly expecting some crazy flavour explosion like no other with a combo like that, complete with some rainbows and unicorns.. maybe. I don’t really think it’s too much to ask, amiright?!

The hot cocoa is sweetened naturally with stevia rather than sugar, so I thought that was a winning point. I tried it with boiling water and it was sadly non bueno, however I’m sure that with milk it would be awesome! You hear that, cookingly-challenged Kloe? MILK. Okay, good.

I have a confession to make. I bought at least 60% of the Lorna Jane store and will need to buy a small house specifically for my workout wear wardrobe. Not even ashamed, just concerned that will cost a lot. Oh well, uniform requirements and all that. 😉

IMG_3086

I apologise if you’ve been blinded by the insane fluoro colours, should probably have included a disclaimer.

IMG_3085

finally got my shiz together and ordered some Lime Crime lipstick, in colour Babette, that I’ve been lusting over for a good chunk of time.  It’s the perfect summer nude, and I’m in love! I picked mine up from Beginning Boutique. Handy hint? They make really good nail polish as well!

Well, I’m utterly exhausted after so much shopping/squealing with excitement when I get deliveries/chatting up the post office dude.

What are your go-to products on iHerb, if you order from there?
What’s your favourite online shopping store you’ll never move on from?
Your favourite beauty/cosmetics product or Lorna Jane item?!

Love,

Kloe x

 

 

2 responses to “Christmas Came Early

  1. I love Lorna Jane but found that unless it’s on sale it isn’t always worth it- so many of my tops have faded and considering I wear them so often I don’t want that to happen. Rockwear on the other hand has always remained vibrant! Omg YAY I loveth quest bars! Except something like half the flavours are made with sucralose (artificial sweetener) I just wish they were all made with stevia because I miss out on some awesome flavours 😦

  2. I need to place an iHerb order but I’ve been trying to save my money to spend on Christmas presents for others heaven forbid 😉 I usually get peanut flour as a must have and then whatever else takes my fancy.

    What a great haul from quest. I tried my first quest bar a few weeks ago and didn’t love them, I’ve been told baked in the oven they taste a lot better but I haven’t given it a go yet.

    I’ll have to check out that lipstick, sounds great.

Leave a Reply

