Black tie balls, super nice hotels & breakfast buffets: my kind of weekend.

WE MADE IT TO HUMP DAY!
Breathe out that sweet sigh of relief. Friday is so close I can taste it.

And just because I’m already dreaming of the weekend, I thought I’d do a little recap of the weekend that’s just passed – it was definitely a good one. ๐Ÿ™‚

On Saturday afternoon I got on a bus and headed to Canberra for a black tie ball that night with Tom. I’d never been to one before, so leading up to it was a flurry of: “what do I wear? Wait, which cutlery do I use first again?!” I am clearly a cultured lady, look at me go ๐Ÿ˜‰ But thankfully, it was actually pretty relaxed and I totally didn’t have to wear a floor-length dress (which was awkward/dangerous for a shortie like me!)

There was a three course meal and lots of bevvies, and the food was pretty good. The function was for Tom’s footy team, and it was the end of season, so there was a lot of looking back at hilarious memories and inside jokes… cue me just kind of awkwardly laughing during the speeches, pretending to be all in on it. I totally fit right in, had ’em all fooled. ๐Ÿ˜‰

I only snapped a few photos on the night, but here ya go, you can have a peek anyway!

IMG_2727

IMG_2720

IMG_2718

The ball was at the Rydges hotel, and we were lucky enough to score a gorgeous room there. So at the end of the night, it was literally a matter of us going up the lift a few levels! With me limping in my heels, considering crawling despite how close we were. Still, convenience at its finest! I always feel like such a grown up when I stay in really nice hotels – I like to pretend it’s no biggie, just something I do every few nights, ya know. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I’m secretly squealing like an over-excited little girl on the inside, haha.

By some absolute miracle, we got a breakfast buffet included in our room package. This may or may not have made my trip, honestly… it was amazing! We walked in, and there was every single breakfast food you could imagine laid out… fruit, cereals, different types of bread for toast, muffins, danishes, cute little parfaits, smoothies, juices, bacon, eggs, mushrooms… I just stood in the middle of the room with my plate not knowing where to even start! I had to roll out afterwards, but so worth it.

Rydges, you’ll definitely be seeing more of me. Just sayin’ ๐Ÿ™‚

Grill’d Burgers was on the menu for lunch, as per usual when I’m in Canberra. It’s a tradition… well, even if it wasn’t it is now. Totally claiming that. It’s my favourite take away place, hands down.

Check out this bad boy. Oh hey there, love of my life, how ya doin’?

IMG_2724

Now, this part is a little random, but I just have to share with you a little fashion find I’ve been loving lately. Playsuits are my thang, and I’m obsessed with them. I can see me having like five of them on rotation for the entirety of spring and summer… #sorrynotsorry.

This is my favourite thus far, from Lucy in the Sky online store:

IMG_2723

So cute and florally and girly… and looks deceivingly like a dress. Sneaky playsuit, you win!

Anyway, that’s my awesome little weekend away! Hope you had an equally as fantastic one, even if it didn’t involve a breakfast buffet. It’s science: they definitely make your day better, times 100.

Love,

Kloe x

4 responses to “Black tie balls, super nice hotels & breakfast buffets: my kind of weekend.

  1. Loved your dress from the ball, very pretty. I love staying in fancy hotel rooms too! My boyfriend and I are actually going to Sydney this weekend and staying in a fancy hotel so excited for that ๐Ÿ™‚

    I love breakfast buffets and Grillโ€™d too. I always find at Grillโ€™d I spend A LOT of money as you have to have chips and a drink and then they always ask me if I want sauce for my chips.

    • Thanks! The sequins didn’t do much for the underside of my arms though, not gonna lie haha. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Oh my gosh, have a lovely trip to Sydney! Nothing better than even just a little trip interstate, in a nice hotel, to get away from it all for a bit. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Agreed! Grill’d is so expensive, but I’m completely willing to pay for it, it’s that good ๐Ÿ˜‰ Plus, I don’t have it often so its a bit of a treat!

Leave a Reply

