Homeless For a Bit & Blackmore’s #littlelesslittlemore Pledge.

I have never been so happy to be sitting in my apartment in my PJs after two nights of being a homeless youth.

…Wait, let me explain.
A road near the uni accommodation got flooded at 12am yesterday, and we lost all our power and water! So then commenced the mass evacuation at some ungodly hour, and basically 700 kids were left “homeless” – dangerous stuff.
No, we didn’t run a-muck, mugging people or robbing convenience stores (although it’s times like these you need a Mars bar, I’m tellin’ ya)… just slept on the floor/any couches we could find in another uni building. I went and stayed with my family, but some kids weren’t as lucky 😦 So finally, after gruelling hours upon hours, we were allowed back into our apartments! I was pretty close to crying tears of joy and shouting, “it’s okay baby, I came back!” haha.

But hey, at least I didn’t starve and had some good food timez to make up for it 😉

IMG_2092

Marinated chicken pita with hummus and greek yoghurt (which was secretly just a classy burrito) with my girl Amee. Even though it was sneaky, it was delicious.

IMG_2098

So, this kinda happened at babysitting. I’ve never seen one kid love Cheerio’s so much! Straight from the box, all class. Clearly learns it from his sister 😉

IMG_2107

Vegemite and avo on toast: there is actually nothing better. Breakfast perfection. Yep, I’m claiming that. #typicalaussie
Please excuse my stripey pyjama pants. Unless you in fact love them and are secretly madly jealous. In that case, get your own 😛

_________________________________________

I’ve been chatting a lot with the wonderful people from Blackmore’s, and received an invitation to be a guest at the Blackmore’s Running Festival in September! I was ecstatic, and of course I couldn’t turn it down. It’ll be an amazing way to spend a Sunday, and Blackmore’s is one of my most trusted companies… I’m a big fan! 🙂

They’ve just launched a fantastic campaign: a little less, a little more.
It encourages us make small shifts towards a healthier lifestyle, by choosing one thing we can do less of, and one thing we can add more of it our lives to supercharge our health and happiness! I absolutely love this idea, and definitely believe that small changes in your everyday life can make a big difference. It’s very tempting sometimes to go to extremes that realistically aren’t sustainable, then we feel like we “fail” because we expect too much of ourselves too soon. This is a much better and kinder solution, and one you can keep up and see awesome results from!

Here’s my pledge:

sryrtu

Feeling inspired and have heaps of ideas coming at ya?! make your very own pledge right here.

Then make it your phone background so every time you sneak a peak at Facey (c’mon, we all do it…) you’re motivated all over again!

Join in the fun on Instagram and Twitter with the hashtag #littlelesslittlemore 🙂

What little pledges are you going to make for yourself?
What’s your absolute fave brekkie meal you can’t turn down?

Hope you’ve all had a great start to your week!

Love,

Kloe x

4 responses to “Homeless For a Bit & Blackmore’s #littlelesslittlemore Pledge.

  1. Sounds like a mini adventure, good job you’re home still isn’t in Adelaide….. or the Uni buildings would have been your sleeping quarters! xx

  2. Greetings I am so delighted I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and
    a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it
    all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read a lot more, Please do keep up the superb jo.

Leave a Reply

