Weekend happenings, breaking the movie drought & pure chocolate diet.

Hey lovely people!

How was your weekend? I kicked off the first weekend of August with a bang, because we all know it’s compulsory to have an awesome weekend to crack into the new month. Then it’s all downhill/uggies/onesies/general attractiveness and productivity from there πŸ˜‰ haha.

Tom was in Sydney for Saturday night after his footy game, so we decided to be really original, and head out for dinner and a movie. 10 points for creativity?! I think so. We were really strategic and made sure we had cheap Thai food for dinner so we could splurge on a movie too. If that ain’t #studentlyf, I don’t know what is.

We went with This is the End, which was a weird-ass movie, don’t get me wrong, but also pretty damn hilarious, I’m not gonna lie. There were some moments I was doing the awkward laughing out loud and clapping like a seal thing… you know the one. It’s got all the classic funny guys in it – Jonah Hill, Seth Rogen, Danny McBride, Jay Baruchel and Michael Cera. Even Rihanna and Emma Watson made an appearance, and everyone played themselves, so kudos for these chicks for being able to basically make fun of themselves, and be cool with it. Good on them!
A special mention goes to James Franco, as he’s a sex god and I’ve had a sudden revelation of just how flippin’ much I love him. He’s just got this crazy charm and oh that smile… even in Spring Breakers when he’s rockin’ grills and a full head of braids. Well played, Franco, well played. πŸ˜‰

this-is-the-end-poster

(source)

Guys, I’ve got a confession. As much as I have to admit it, I think I kinda, sorta might have jumped on the fro-yo bandwagon. I know, sue me… but we had the mostΒ incredibleΒ one last night and I was sold. Mocha fro-yo topped with chocolate brownie chunks and strawberries. Now tell me you didn’t slightly salivate and/or lick your computer screen just then, I DARE YOU. πŸ˜› I also just realised that about 90% of my diet this weekend has consisted of chocolate food… and I’m not even ashamed. I may have also inhaled most of my little bro’s double choc cookie today while he wasn’t watching: “oh look, shiny object Wil!” works everytime. πŸ˜‰
But I can tell you, I’m legitimately craving veggies now. What even is life?!

IMG_2056

My Saturday night date. Perfected the pout, I see? Get yo’self an agent boy, stat. πŸ˜‰

IMG_2053

So I may or may not have an obsession with red lipstick at the moment – intervention time! I wore a black and white patterned dress, and the red was just an awesome pop of colour. Except I’m about 3 years old and I get it everywhere. Damn.

I spent Sunday afternoon after work hanging out with Mum and my little brother, Wil. Haven’t seen these two in ages so it was a really nice way to end the weekend πŸ™‚

IMG_2061

Next second, he makes a jump for it. Just kidding, but I was pretty much waiting for it to happen, haha.

IMG_2065

My 2 year old brother is the next biggest thing in fashion; and is all over what trends are coming up. Bubble mowhawks will apparently be huge for Spring, get on it guys. You’re welcome. πŸ˜‰

Now I’m about to head off and do my grocery shopping for the week, which is a scarring experience on a Sunday night, so pray for me! Then it’s probably tea-sipping and reading-in-bed time for this girl.

Have a relaxing Sunday night and fantastic start to the week tomorrow! πŸ™‚

What’s a fashion trend you’re loving at the moment?
Best fro-yo or ice cream you’ve ever had?

Best thing you got up to this weekend?

Love,
Kloe x

7 responses to “Weekend happenings, breaking the movie drought & pure chocolate diet.

  1. Sounds like you had a great weekend! I love both froyo and ice cream. I recently made froyo bars from the blog The Lean Green Bean and can’t recommend them enough.

    Fashion trend I’m obsessed with by far would be the sock bun πŸ™‚

    • How do you do the sock bun?! very curious! we’ve got those donuts you can make awesome buns with at work – but this sock bun business is new to me.

      • Search for it on Youtube, there is a french girl that came up with the ‘original’ method but she came out with a new easier method. There is also a messy version and a neater version. If you can’t find it tweet me πŸ˜‰

    • I know, I don’t get where it’s all come from! I live in the city and they’re literally opening up every second shop, crazy stuff. Oh yum! Yeah, that’s the thing, the US have all those incredible, really unique flavours that we don’t have. But we’ve got the goods when it comes to awesome ice cream flavours πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

