Weekend shenanigans, Game of Thrones & where all my pay checks go.

Hey everyone!

I hope you’re enjoying your weekend, whatever you’ve got planned. I’ve had a pretty low key one over here, basically just watching copious amounts of TV shows and emerging from my apartment to go to the gym 😉 haha.
I’ve only just finished Game of Thrones (I know, I know, I’m seriously behind and not cool and all that) and to be honest, I’m still in a state of shock. And have been for a good week. God, I’m pathetic…

But I must say, I was really disappointed by the final episode! I mean, I didn’t read the books so I can’t get too technical, but I just thought it was a bit anti-climactic after the Red Wedding episode? Which had my jaw on the floor – I had to  laugh at myself when I caught my reflection in the computer screen, haha. 😛

I’m now trying to get into Arrested Development, I hear good/hilarious things about it!

I'm sorry, I couldn't resist... too good.

I’m sorry, I couldn’t resist… too good.

(source)

Weekend Workouts:

On Saturday morning I hit up my usual cycle class, which gets me every single time. The thing about cycle classes over Les Mills RPM, is that the instructors can do their own thang and choose to absolutely slaughter you if they’re feelin’ like it… and that’s exactly what happened here. Insert me sobbing in a corner after class.

This morning, I did 20 minutes HIIT on the spin bike, then headed into Pump. I was delighted that my favourite instructor from another gym was teaching this one! 😀 He likes to motivate us by repeating, “WORK FOR THAT PERKY BIKINI BUM! DROP IT REAL LOW!” multiple times. He also dances occasionally. I like him. 😛

Weekend Purchases/Almost Purchases:

Okay, so I’ve made the decision to really try and get into tea. If you know me at all, you’ll know I’m the biggest coffee fiend there is, and have to have at least one a day of the liquid gold to be able to function. Did someone say addicted? So I’m trying to wean myself off of it a bit, and introduce some tea into the mix – and I’ve never been a tea girl. I look like I’ve swallowed a sour Warhead whole after taking a sip, more often than not.

BUT! I may have found the solution for this coffee-lovin’ gal: toasty nougat tea from T2. It’s just like dessert in a cup! And isn’t a black tea or herbal tea, so I’m happy. 😉

 

My collection of very girly purchases - no shame!

My collection of very girly purchases – no shame!

And can we just take a second to appreciate my little teacup infuser? Check this baby out. I die.

IMG_2020

On Friday, I was strolling around Bondi Junction (a massive shopping centre, for the non-Sydney-siders!) and spied these new Nike Frees… I can’t actually decide whether I fell madly in love, or there was a moment of utter disgust?! It goes against all my instincts about what’s appropriate to wear in public… but I think I kinda really like them! I may need some sense slapped into me. 😉

 

IMG_2018

What were your weekend workouts?
Do you luurve tea? What’s your ultimate favourite?

How about those Nikes? Rad or ridiculous?!

Enjoy what’s left of your lovely weekend! 🙂

Kloe x

4 responses to “Weekend shenanigans, Game of Thrones & where all my pay checks go.

  1. Saturday I got my yoga on, and today Sunday I got my last long run in. 100mins worth totally just over 18km. So now I’m set for RunMelbourne in 2 weeks time.
    It’s only been in the last few years that I have become a huge tea drinker again.
    I love proper tea in a teapot, and picked up a gorgeous teapot a friend was selling for $5 a few months ago. I love it cause the teapot sits on top of the cup so makes for easy storage.
    My fav tea would have to be earl grey. I also don’t mind the Australian afternoon tea by twinnings.
    However t2 totally rock. Have you tired their turkish apple tea? It’s such a refreshing summer tea, great cold or hot. I’m dying to try their pear tea.
    As for the shoes, they are pretty funky but I highly doubt they would suit my feet, wouldn’t know until I tired them on a treadmill.

  2. I reckon you could rock those shoes if you wanted to 🙂

    I love tea, I used to be a coffee addict and then I gave it up cold turkey. Now I’m all about my Chai lattes and Earl Grey tea with honey, yummy! I’ve thought about getting some T2 tea and now I want to even more and get one of those super cute infusers!

  3. Came accross your blog, and love seeing another aussie blogger! I’m from melbourne but I’ll be moving to sydney early next year, and can’t wait to check out places like bondi and sydney cbd!

    I’m about to go do a back/legs sesh at the gym, then chill for the rest of Saturday! Enjoy your weekend!

    • hey, agreed, it’s always really exciting to find another Aussie blogger; we need more of them I reckon!

      oh you’ll love Sydney, it’s such a fantastic city – although I’m a big fan of Melbourne too 🙂

      loooove a good leg workout! smash it and enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

