Rockin’ New Workout Hits & A Hungry, Hungry Hippo.

I don’t know about you guys, but there’s just something about having your iPhone loaded with an awesome new playlist of workout songs… in fact, it’s dangerous.
It’s like you almost need to ring the gym and warn them about the chick who’s about to rock up, thinking she’s badass, because she might break a hip or something trying to lift insane weights. Or might be thrown off the back of a treadmill because she suddenly thinks she’s Ussain Bolt.

Yep, it’s true, I swear a new workout playlist will do that to you. I always feel on top of the world and find that I work a whole lot harder, push myself to another level, when I’ve got One Direction Daft Punk pumping through my headphones (I listen to cool music, okay guys? I… slipped when I wrote that. Yes. Slipped.) And there ain’t nothing more royally yawn-worthy than a stale playlist…

Which is why I’m going to share with you some great tunes I’ve just added to mine! Now, if you’re into fist pumping to a bit of hardcore screamo at the gym, or maybe whipping out a candle and swaying to Frank Ocean, then these songs may not be your thang.
But on the other hand, if you love a great beat and anything that makes you want to shake your booty in some insane club in Europe, then get stuck into these beauties!
Some you may already know, these are just the ones I’m particularly digging right now. 🙂

Rockin’ Workout Songs to Run/Lift/Cycle/Dance Like an Idiot to:

  • Come & Get It – Selena Gomez
  • #ThatPOWER – Will.I.Am ft. Justin Bieber
  • Still Into You – Paramore
  • Mirrors – Justin Timberlake
  • Thank You – MKTO
  • Ravers In The UK – Manian
  • Loco – Manian
  • Try (Basslouder Remix) – Dirty Scandal
  • This is Love (Basslouder Remix) – Sound Blasterz
  • Run – Flo Rida ft. RedFoo
I totally look this utterly incredible when I run, too... true story.

I totally look this utterly incredible when I run, too… true story.

(source)

_____________________________________________________________

I’m just going to go right ahead and shake up the rules, totally go against the system… I’m going to do a ‘What I Ate Thursday’
Yes, you heard me. I’m going to share snaps of my eats on a day other than Wednesday for the WIAW linkup!
I know, I’m a rebel without a cause… someone sue me.
I hear you all gasp sharply in utter horror.
Don’t worry, you may get over it. Eventually.

But it’s all too good not to share 😉

IMG_1842

Breakfast:
Okay, time out. Can we just take a second to appreciate the sheer beauty of this yummy mess? This masterpiece is made of chocolate oats, sliced banana, drizzle of honey, chia seeds and a niiiice melty blob of almond, brazil nut and cashew butter. I die.

IMG_1848

Lunch:
I have a confession: today, I was that chick sneakily snapping a pic of their lunch in the food court, thinking no one saw. But hey, I’m a fitness and food blogger, right? It’s all in the name of Running Shoes & Chocolate Mousse! So it’s completely justified. 😉
This deliciousness was from Sumo Salad after work today: a Moroccan chickpea and pumpkin salad, and a superfood quinoa, spinach and broccoli salad. Devoured this, in about 10 mins flat. Human vacuum cleaner right here *raises hand*

IMG_1849

Dinner:
I kept dinner nice ‘n simple tonight.
And no, it’s not just because I’m a failure of a cook/ a generally lazy person, I came home from my hair appointment absolutely starving and about to devour everything in my path to the fridge. Including the fridge, probably. What can I say? I’m a bottomless pit today!
Grilled soy chicken with a refreshing salad. May have also had a crunchy Granny Smith apple after this, can’t pass up one of them 🙂

I’m a hungry, hungry hippo today, and I have no idea why. Let’s just roll with it shall we? 😉

Any great new workout song recommendations?
What’s your simple go-to breakfast/lunch/dinner that you love?

One. More. Day. Guys. Then it’s the weekend! You’re all troopers, and I know you can soldier on and make it. You got this!

Kloe x

4 responses to “Rockin’ New Workout Hits & A Hungry, Hungry Hippo.

  1. Ooo I’m going to have to update my playlist with some of those songs! I love Daft Punk – Get Lucky and Say my name – Calvin Harris, both are great songs.

    I’m loving my smoothies at the moment for a quick post workout snack with almond milk, banana, yoghurt and peanut flour!

    • Oh Calvin Harris, LOVE HIM! I’ll have to get onto that song!

      I’ve heard great things about peanut flour, what’s it like?! is it anything like PB2 where you add water, and it’s kind of like PB? Curious to try it, wow a smoothie with it is creative 🙂

      • Peanut Flour is actually much better for you than PB2 as it is made from just peanuts but yes it is similar in that you can mix it with water (can you tell I read an article on PB2 vs peanut flour 🙂 ) I bought mine from iherb.com as I couldn’t find it anywhere else in Australia.

Leave a Reply

