Ain’t Nobody Got Time Fo’ Dat: Life, You Crazy Thing, You!

Hey everyone!

Just a bit of a public announcement that I am, in fact, still alive and kicking, despite being essentially AWOL for the last week or so. It’s all good, you can resume breathing now 😉 But I’ve really missed you guys, I promise! There’s just been so, so much going on for this girl, I didn’t think this level of busy-ness (it’s a word, don’t argue.) was even possible, but hey, life thought it would be hilarious and a bit of a smart-ass, and proved me wrong.

Ain-t-Nobody-Got-Time-Fo-Dat-sweet-brown-31241125-480-330

(source)

And obviously and very logically, I had to follow that up with this gem:

aint-nobody-got-time-for-that-meme1-267x300

(source)

Had to be done. You love it, don’t lie.

I’ve got a bit of a ridiculous line up of posts that I really want to get onto, but I thought I’d do a little bit of a recap-what’s-Kloe-been-doing-with-her-life post, because the answer is a damn lot, I’ll tell you that much. Also, of course I want to catch up with my most favourite readers too. Cue the dramatic “aww’s” confirming that I’m really sweet and cute. 😛

________________________________________________

My weeks have been absolutely jam-packed, and my only official free day now is Saturday! On the other days of the week, I’m either being a studious uni student (HA! that’s funny.), I’m working, or I’m at my internship at Urban Society… which I adore, by the way. 🙂

Tom has also been home in Sydney for the last two weeks, which has been incredible. It was the best feeling to know he was literally 10 minutes away, and we could just hang out like old times… oh, the nostalgia! It’s definitely back full force, I’m tellin’ ya. But hey, I’m just one of those emotional, mushy girlfriends, #sorrynotsorry Tom 😉 Minus the crazy eyes!
But anyway, the last two weeks have just been filled with me spending as much time as I could with Tom before he disappeared to Canberra again (today, sadface!), and it’s been the best two weeks I’ve had in a long time, albeit the busiest.
And you know I can’t mention Tom without completely and utterly embarrassing him, so just to stick to tradition…
MISS YOU ALREADY, TOM! 🙂 (while he cringes, and probably decides to move countries to get away from said soppy chick).

_________________________________

And because no blog post is complete without a good ol’ chat about fitness or nutrition, here’s a little confession for you all:
I have a weird penchant for cycle and spin classes. I’ve been doing mostly that for my workouts lately, and I’ll admit I’ve let my strength training slip a bit… okay, you caught me, a lot.
I know I know, I can just picture all you fabulous, awesome weight lifting lovers tutting and shaking your heads in disappointment.
But hear me out!

We all know I’m a little bit in love with Pump, right? Well, I’ve had a chat to a few instructors/fellow bloggers, and I’ve had exactly the same feedback about my current strength training routine (alarm bells, hello there!)
Basically, I’ve had a bit of a dodgy knee, and it turns out I probably need to switch up my routine by doing less Pump, and more strength training sessions focussing on really feelin’ the burn in the legs and building up the muscle there. I’m talking strutting up to the machines I admittedly don’t really use, and whip out some sets on them.. as well as free weights, much heavier and with much slower reps that Pump usually involves.

And then I had this massive revelation… No, there were no lightning strikes or light shining from the clouds or anything, but it’s still legit!
It explains why I get injured quite a bit when I run or do Body Attack: my legs aren’t strong enough! (gasp)

So, basically I’m on the lookout for an awesome, but not too complicated (I’m a newbie, be nice!) stength training routine for the legs, as well as the rest of the body. If anyone knows where I can find one, or can even maybe whip one up for me if they’re a little bit of a pro, I promise you’ll be my best friend and I’ll send you copious amounts of cookies. 🙂
Please and thankyou!

seen_lee

(source)

Oh no worries, just a casual mid-action shot of me liftin’ heavy things… Don’t know how that got in here, how embarrassing… 😉

_________________________________________

Some exciting news for ya!
The amazing site Crave Life reached out to me and asked me if I’d like to become part of the writing team, and whip up some posts for them. I was beyond excited, and let’s be real, of course I said yes! …and then proceeded to break out in a victory dance with some questionable dance moves.

Crave Life describe what they’re all about perfectly on their site, I couldn’t do it justice so I’ll pop it in:

“Our mission is to inspire the masses to make the most of every moment, and strive to be the very best YOU possible.

That’s why our articles make you grab life by the throat and say “got ya”.

Visit every day or join our newsletter for health tips, recipes, exercises, or simply to get your daily dose of happiness.  

Go on, what are you waiting for?”

They definitely came to the right girl, because I can say without a doubt one of my biggest passions is health & fitness, and encouraging people to live their healthiest, richest life!
I’m so humbled that they asked me to contribute to their inspiring range of articles covering all things health, nutrition, fitness, and hell, even love and relationships! They’ve got it all. I’m absolutely itching to get started!
I’ll be sure to let you guys know when my articles are up and in business, so you can check them out 🙂
But I definitely urge you to have a squiz of the site, I can guarantee you’ll come away from it either having learned something new and interesting, or be inspired to live an even fuller, healthier life. Give it a go. 🙂 And watch this space!

Screen Shot 2013-05-19 at 12.37.15 PM

Alrighty, I think that’s definitely my cue to stop procrastinating and get back to this pile of assignments staring me down and mocking me from the corner of my eye… sigh.

But I hope you all had a fabulous weekend, enjoyed every second, and are now gearing up for another rollercoaster of a week!
I know I’m taking a few deep breaths and maybe throwing in a few yoga moves to prep myself up for this whopper…

What does your workout routine look like? Are you a cardio lover or a strength training convert?
What’s your favourite website or source for all things health, fitness & life? A go-to website or magazine, perhaps?

I’m outta here!

Love,

Kloe x

 

Leave a Reply

