A Day in the Life: Sunny Sydney Saturdays.

There is absolutely nothing that compares to an unexpectedly beautiful sunny day in the middle of Autumn! Especially when said awesome weather happens to fall on a leisurely Saturday that doesn’t involve any solid plans… Result: one happy camper. Sweet. 🙂

I started off my weekend by dragging my sorry butt out of bed and to the gym, got through an intense cycle class, all without being fully awake yet. It was only until after getting slaughtered in cycle that I awoke abruptly thinking, “why am I sweating like a pig? What the hell did I just put myself through?!”
In my opinion, morning exercise is the best. Perfect opportunity to sneak in a good workout before you even know what you’re doing! Being conscious while at the gym is totally overrated.
This saturday morning cycle class is quickly becoming a regular for this girl! You know when you find an amazing, albeit a tad brutal, instructor that just pushes you to your limit every single class? Yep, this one definitely fits snugly into that category.
Sure, you’ll feel like hurling one of the nearby dumbells at their heads while actually doing the class, but you’ll want to hug them afterwards when you feel amazing and like you’ve kicked some serious butt! Love-hate relationship if I ever did see one, I’ll say that much.

Excuse to use one of those angsty teen pictures you just want to laugh at.

Excuse to use one of those angsty teen pictures you just want to laugh at.

(source)

Since it was such an awesome day outside, I knew I had stuff to do, but I pretended I didn’t… and decided to head to my favourite market after I’d recovered from the gym and could physically walk again (I find being able to do that always generally helps…).

The Glebe Market is the coolest, quirkiest, best market I’ve found so far in Sydney… which is saying a damn lot, as I’m constantly on the lookout for them, and may or may not be a tad inappropriately obsessed with them. My wallet most definitely is urging me to rethink this particular hobby and take up kite-flying or something harmless and cheap instead.
No can do, sorry not sorry! 😉

Glebe market is the go-to for an amazingly diverse range of stalls, there’s something for everyone! I’m madly in love with all the fantastic bargains you can snag on once-off clothing items you’re not likely to spy anywhere else; and hey, they get you a nice lot of compliments too, which is certainly a welcome ego boost.
I’ve picked up some great clothing pieces for as little as $3, no exaggeration! (this time… as I know I do that a lot. I promise!)
Other than that, there’s some great vintage clothes that are a little more pricey, but even more unique and retro. A great little place to discover gorgeous hand-made jewellery, as well as lots of scrummy food. If just hearing the words cupcakes, banana bread, turkish gozleme and fresh lemonade isn’t enough to convince you, I think you may need professional help. 😉

IMG_1563

I apologise for the sly appearance of the posing man.. but I hope it made you chuckle as much as I did ;)

I apologise for the sly appearance of the posing man.. but I hope it made you chuckle as much as I did 😉

So if you’re ever find yourself in the city in Sydney, definitely check out Glebe markets which are on each Saturday, starting at 10.30am. While you’re at it, have a squiz around the little corners of Glebe itself, which is such a cute, quirky suburb itself.
The houses are all so unique and interesting, and I’m especially deeply in love with all the old terraces.
There are a whole heap of cafes lining Glebe Point Road, which is where the market is located, so you can always refuel after a good market session with some to-die-for grub. 🙂

A little bookshop & cafe: combined! Free reading time and caffeine hit? Genius.

A little bookshop & cafe: combined! Free reading time and caffeine hit? Genius.

 

After my stroll around Glebe, my Mum came into the city to meet me for some coffee and afternoon tea at Clipper Cafe – another favourite of mine, also on Glebe Point Road! I’m starting to think I should start looking for apartments here… one day, one day.

Big mess of fruity & yoghurt-y goodness. So fresh & just what we needed!

Big mess of fruity & yoghurt-y goodness. So fresh & just what we needed!

Now I’m at home getting ready for my work day tomorrow. I’ve got the single busiest week ahead, so I’m getting all the R&R time I can possibly gather while I can!
Helloo, quite and relaxing weekend, oh how I have waited for you. 🙂

Enjoy the end of your week! (Yes, I tried to be all innovative and mix it up instead of saying weekend and being boring and predictable…)

What would be your perfect day if you had no plans what so ever?
Any fabulous markets you’ve discovered in your hometown?

 

Love,

Kloe x

 

3 responses to “A Day in the Life: Sunny Sydney Saturdays.

Leave a Reply

