Sexy Blog Makeover & My ‘Babies’ are Finally Back in my Life.

Why hello, I didn’t see you there in amongst my mountains of uni work and readings and assessments!
Basically, this is the first breather I’ve been able to take today, because I’m quite literally elbow deep in paper, notebooks, readings, pens… After spin this morning, I headed straight home to tackle a dreaded mammoth 2500 word essay for one of my Communication core subjects (which is the bane of my existence and is most definitely not my friend, may I add).
This is how I choose to spend my much-needed break, with a side of mag-flipping and possibly some potential coffee sipping. 😉

Speaking of coffee, check out this amazing coffee art! May or may not be procrastinating.

Speaking of coffee, check out this amazing coffee art! May or may not be procrastinating.

(source)

So, what’s been going on everyone?! I feel so out of the loop here!
I haven’t really updated you all since my birthday, and really the only sign that I’m still alive was me randomly sharing a fabulous brownie recipe, and then disappearing again into the distance, haha. 🙂

Okay, I have to bring it up. I’ve been sitting here squirming like someone who’s just got a new haircut, and is waiting for everyone else to notice, but is all stubborn and insists someone else has to crack and notice first.
I mean, I’m stubborn don’t get me wrong, but my excitement about this one completely outweighs that fact…

THE SUPER-SEXY BLOG MAKE-OVER REVAMP!
What do you all think? I’m completely and utterly in love with it, and think it’s the best thing since sliced bread. Well c’mon, let’s be realistic here- a close second. 😉
And don’t tell me you didn’t notice, or consider our friendship OVER- that would totally bruise my ego, but you wouldn’t do that to an innocent, quite possibly way over-ecstatic girl, would you?!
The lovely Maren who blogs over at Maren’s Morsels created this absolute beauty of a design. She was so so easy to work with, and even offered to pop up everything for my on my blog, because I’m a technology noob and even seeing ‘HTML’ written somewhere makes me gulp with overwhelming nervousness.
Her service offers very personalised, gorgeous designs, and you work with her closely to build your perfect blog! She’s extremely receptive to your suggestions and requests, but to be honest, I didn’t even have to make any! Everytime she sent me a sample, I would stare at it with my mouth dropped open in awe, before regaining consciousness and declaring my love for it to her. Apparently, I was the easiest customer yet! Oh yeah buddy, I’ll own that. 😉
Her services are also definitely not taxing on the old wallet, like so many others have been when I was doing my research!
If you’re after a bit of a blog makeover, chat to Maren, she will not disappoint!

blog-frosting_thumb
(source) 

I have yet another exciting anouncement! (I am on a roll today)
And I also just realised that both of these little bits of “mega-exciting-life-changing” news are probably only like that for me, but you guys are so gorgeous and supportive and lovely that I know you’ll be a teeny bit pumped for me too.

I’m finally out of the pool, and back in the gym! :O
I cannot tell you how happy I am to finally be able to get back into all my all-time favourite classes.
Over the last week or so, I’ve been doing so much Body Pump and so many cycling classes, it’s ridiculous! But my theory is, it’s like when you haven’t had anything for a really long time (ahem, Easter = turns into chocolate-hoovering machine 😉 ) you tend to always go hog wild for a while, before the novelty wears off.
Don’t worry, I’ll be complaining about my 6.30am spin class in no time guys, but for now, OH HEY THERE BIKE/BARBELL, where have you been all my life?! Cue romantic embrace, and concerned looks by fellow gym-goers.

I can tell you one thing, I’ve been feeling SOOOORE all week! The first time I went back to pump, no word of a lie, I hobbled around barely able to take proper steps for 5 days. And don’t even talk to me about stairs/retrieving items off the floor, they were excruciating moments. I text my best friend saying, “Ally, I just finished Pump, and my legs are shaking so much I literally cannot walk up the stairs to get out. Looks like I’m camping out here, sans sleeping bag. Woo!” 😛

And just because I got a bit of a chuckle out of these, and memes are a bit of a guilty pleasure (when they’re actually humorous, I swear!) I shall share these with you:

SO GOOD! This guy's got the right idea!

SO GOOD! This guy’s got the right idea!

 

TMI? Probably, but it was just too accurate!

TMI? Probably, but it was just too accurate!

Although I’m back at the gym, this doesn’t mean I’m going to go all out with running or Body Attack. In fact, I haven’t yet tried either of those yet, and don’t plan to for a while. I just want to give my body the absolute best chance to recover and recuperate, so that I don’t get injured again! I’m definitely erring on the side of caution here, but that can ultimately only be a good thing. 🙂
But when I do get to run again, it will be a good day. That is the only way to describe it!

What’s the hardest thing for you to do when you’re sore from a workout?
Who’s a dedicated fan of Pump and cycle?!

Hope you all have a lovely weekend! Enjoy. 🙂

Kloe x

7 responses to “Sexy Blog Makeover & My ‘Babies’ are Finally Back in my Life.

    • Hey Deryn, thanks so much! I’m so glad I’ve moved away from the generic wordpress theme, definitely not a fan haha.

      even though I haven’t been blogging as much, I’ve been keeping up with posts from my favourite bloggers, you being one of them 🙂

      have a fantastic day

  1. Very proud of your control with taking it easy girl! You’ll be back there in no time!
    Oh and I need to check out Maren’s blog designs! If it’s not too hard on the wallet- that’s fine by me 🙂
    The blog looks awesome girl!

Leave a Reply

