Quest Bar Review.

Happy Tuesday everyone!
And wow, that really has no ring to it whatsoever, but I’m going to say just roll with it…

Not much has been going on over in my little world really since I got back from Canberra, I know, I’m a boring cat lady. Minus the cats. And minus being at least 80 years old… I digress.
I’ve just been trying to get into uni study (the operative word being trying), and I’m still yet to do a reading, and it’s week 2. I’ve got about 5 assessments, and am pretty much drowning in them. Lucky I bought goggles and all my waterproof iPhone headphones and case the other day, huh?!

IMG_0985

Me being an absolute gronk, for lack of a better word. Permission to laugh at me.

So anyway, I’m trying my hardest to be a good uni student, after the 3 month break it’s always so incredibly hard to get back into the whole study/readings/assessment thing!
But I really want to do well this semester, so I’ve just got to man up, and get to it. #exaggeratedsigh

____________________________________

As you lovely people may know, I was sent an awesome, jam-packed box of goodies from Quest Nutrition that hands down made my day!
I was blessed with 13 of their amazing protein bars- and not only are they delicious, they’re also all gluten free, low carb and packed with the good stuff (lots of protein)! 🙂
The bars contain only natural ingredients, here’s a list of them:

  • Whey protein isolate
  • Milk protein isolate
  • Imo fiber
  • Almond & peanut butters (aka my obsession: is and always will be.. not even ashamed)
  • Almonds, peanuts & cashews
  • Lo han guo (a natural herb that’s 300 times sweeter than sugar! Holy wow)
  • Stevia (a herb used as a natural sweetner)

Quest bars are a healthy on-the-go snack, that really pack a punch with the protein; so you’ll feel fuller for longer and they’ll tide you over to your next meal while your running around in your busy day.
They’re also a fabulous post-workout snack, as the protein helps to repair muscles and even build stronger, leaner ones! Hey, that can only be a good thing… can’t argue with science, right?! 😉
They come in a huge variety of delicious flavours, so you can be sure they can cater for everyone, and you’ll find a few (or all of them, if you happen to be me…) that you’ll never want to live life without again!

cravings-home-hero-600x262

(source)

My favourite flavours were:

  • Coconut & cashew
  • Peanut butter supreme
  • Chocolate brownie
  • Peanut butter & jelly (who told them about my insane PB obsession?!)
  • Vanilla almond crunch
  • Banana nut muffin

Other flavours I tried out, but didn’t fall in love with as hard, were:

  • Lemon meringue pie
  • Apple pie
  • Cinnamon roll
  • Strawberry cheesecake
  • Mixed berry bliss

But as you can see, there’s such a great variety of different tastes and flavours, you seriously cannot go wrong! If you’re into chocolate and peanut butter, you’re covered; but if you’re more of a fruity fan- there’s some for you too.
The thing I loved about Quest bars is the fact that it felt like I was eating a cheeky dessert, and they were able to easily satisfy my sweet tooth perfectly.
Not only that, but they were a fabulous snack at any time of the day; and especially convenient for me to grab and go between uni lectures.
The texture was a bit unexpected- they’re quite chewy and dense, I thought they were going to be a bit lighter, but that’s not to say I wasn’t a fan of this!

All in all, I think Quest bars are a brilliant, healthy product, and would recommend them to anyone- athletes or not.
Give them a go, promise you won’t be disappointed. 🙂

quest-bars
(source)

Now over to you guys:
What course do you do/did you do at uni or college? What did you love/hate about it?
What’s your favourite Quest bar, if you’ve tried them?
If not, what’s your go-to easy snack when you’re on the run?

Have a brill night, I’m off to tackle that daunting pile of uni work that’s over there mocking me. 😦

9 responses to “Quest Bar Review.

  1. I just couldn’t get into quest bars. I can’t wait to see how the waterproof headphones work out for you!

    • aw really?
      I will admit the texture really threw me off at first; I’m usually such a crunchy girl!

      haha oh my god, I went to the pool tonight and I couldn’t bring myself to give the case for my iPhone a go- I was terrified it was faulty or something! I’ll have to check it first, cause music will make pool running a hell of alot more fun 😉

  2. Peanut Butter Supreme & Chocolate Brownie…come to mama! I’m not a huge fan of dense bars, though. Does the delicious peanut buttery tasty make up for this? If so, I can forgive.

    • they were so good, no word of a lie..
      and apparently when you pop them in the microwave for a bit, they come out like cookie dough! word around town!

      I admit the denseness is a bit hard to kinda get used to,
      but you got it- the taste is just too good and totally makes up for it!!

      • I’m sold on cookie dough if I throw it in the microwave! That totally just made up for it! haha

    • I’m surprised you haven’t given them a go, seeing as your such a review lady!!

      ohh glad you’re a bit butter/choc fiend like me; can’t go past em!

  3. Yum, those quest bars do look delicious, I’d LOVE the peanut butter ones! I must give them a go sometime.
    I studied a BCom Law and then Hons in Economics – turned out way too dry and boring for me in reality and I ended up teaching. Now I look after my home, blog and do the Economics of grocery shopping – lol!

  4. Phoning have got to declare that Burberry Online http://burberryonline118.cabanova.com are typically intensely a bad one located in wet weather condition, they are certainly not designed to accomplish but in case men or women wish to grow it even on a soaked 24-hour interval donrrrt or else you will blemish your personal Burberry Online http://burberryonline118.cabanova.com and receive unique base. Even, to the present Bailey Key fashion people that have taller leg muscles wouldn’t try getting they would frequently located in a lot more Burberry Online http://burberryonline118.cabanova.com kinds.

Leave a Reply

