This girl’s off to Canberra! For a Good Reason, I Swear…

After about half an hour of running around like a mad woman trying to get all my stuff together and pack it all up; I’m ready to head down to Canberra for the weekend! 🙂

As I’ve mentioned before (in an extremely long and mushy and lovey-dovey post, poor guy…) Tom moved down to Canberra the day before Australia Day to join the army and begin his awesome, exciting adventure!
He’s now finished the initial 5 weeks of intense training, and I’m finally allowed to go down to Canberra and see him, yay!
I’m driving down with his family tonight, and then coming back to Sydneyland on Sunday arvo.

I cannot believe just how fast these past weeks have flown by, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t miss him every day 😉
Once again, completely and utterly embarrassing, and he will now claim he doesn’t know me and I am just some crazy stalker chick…
Eh, fair enough, don’t blame him.

BUT I’ll be sure to return with many-a fabulous stories from the trip! So stay tuned.

I hope everyone has an amazing weekend!

Chat to you all soon,

Kloe 🙂 x

8 responses to “This girl’s off to Canberra! For a Good Reason, I Swear…

  1. Aww have a GREAT time! Long distance is HARD (not that I’d know… I’m single) but can’t wait for the recap!

    • it IS hard; but the last 5 weeks have gone so much quicker than I expected! and I thought I’d be like weeping in a corner but I survived! haha
      luckily we’re only about a 2.5 hour drive away from eachother too, which is doable 🙂

    • aw really?! Canberra was actually really nice, I was so surprised!
      I didn’t really get a chance to see much of it, but I’d love to check it out more 🙂

Leave a Reply

