Exciting Online Purchase & Back to Responsibilities; Whatever they are.

Happy Monday!

Today was quite possibly the cruelest start to uni, ever:
Monday morning, 9am lecture, after 4 months of holidays. Ouch, it was a toughie, to say the least.
I tried to put off the inevitable (dreaded said lecture) by pretending for a second that uni didn’t exist, and the only thing I had to do all day was read copious amounts of magazines (which are really valuable and informative, FYI) and munch on some delish oats:

IMG_0942

Behold: My great acting skillz, pretending responsibilities and assessments and readings and anything that involves using my brain in an intellectual way doesn’t exist.
This was my morning set up… until about 8.54am. Please also note that all this occurred in the comfort of my bed… lazy? I own that! πŸ˜‰

After a lot of moaning and groaning, I finally worked up the initiative to head over to Introduction to Film Studies, which is one of my electives for this semester. To be honest, I’m not even sure where the idea came from to choose it, I’m not a director or anything! I think I was lured in purely by the fact that we watch a whole movie in our lecture every week… sign. me. up!
We watched this really alternative, deep movie that me and my friend had no idea what was going on, and kind of just started blankly at the screen, blinking a few times. 😐
I’m sorry, what was the director on during the production of this film, and where can I get some?!

But don’t worry guys, my fantastic lunch made up for the utter confusion and weirdness that happenedΒ wayΒ too early in the morning.

IMG_0943

Rice paper rolls, you are officially the cure for everything bad in this world. Yes, I’m aware that I have a total of about 5 little fishies of soy sauce in the background, and I admit I have a problem… you’re not allowed to laugh, it’s a serious issue. An intervention may be necessary.

_______________________________________

I was extremely lazy today, and decided after uni at 5.30pm I didn’t feel like swimming… I said to myself “it’s way too cold for that kind of business!” even though the pool is heated, and hence my excuse is invalid.
So I decided to go home and put my feet up and just relax instead; and plus, I promised myself for the first week after my injury diagnosis, I’d take it completely easy to kick start the healing. I wanted to wait till I see my orthopaedic doctor on Wednesday to give me to go-ahead for certain cross-training, and I don’t want to risk any more damage!
I’m feeling that familiar itch where I just want to get out there and run, or spin, my little legs off; or lift some weights and pretend I’m more buff and hardcore than all the guys in the weights room with my neon Asics and hot pink Lorna Jane tank…
But deep down, I know that it’s truly best for me in the long run in terms of healing, to rest up this first week. As hard as it is when you see that there’s a Body Attack class on at 7.30pm at your gym, and your heart and legs are telling you completely different things! Shoosh, both of you. πŸ˜›
Shall update everyone after my appointment with the doc on Wednesday though, so fingers crossed!

148
(Artwork by the amazing Caitlin Chock, who’s a mega-talented runner!)

I ordered a waterproof iPhone case with an armband, and some waterproof earphones today; so I’m excited to be able to rock out to my favourite tunes again while doing my laps. I fully expect to be kicked out of the fast lane for my inappropriate dance moves… #sorrynotsorry. πŸ˜‰

Enjoy your fresh start to the week, I know I always love that feeling!

What’s your favourite workout track?
What is your ultimate go-to brekkie or lunch during the week?
What course are you studying at uni or at college?

Kloe x

13 responses to “Exciting Online Purchase & Back to Responsibilities; Whatever they are.

  1. I’m so intrigued by a waterproof iPhone case. You’ll have to let us know how it goes! An I think it’s a really great idea to get approved to workout by your orthopedist first, smart thinking πŸ™‚

  2. I’m just hoping it actually works, and isn’t something that’s too good to be true and ruins my iPhone! fingers crossed.
    Thanks, definitely happy with my choice as the pain is almost non existent already πŸ˜€

  3. You get FOUR MONTHS of vacation? Seriously?!?! I am so jealous! I’m definitely interested to hear how the iphone goes. We used underwater speakers with my swim team and loved them!

    • Four whole months, I’m not even kidding! I sounds amazing, but to be honest by the end you’re like GIVE ME AN ASSESSMENT, A READING, SOMETHINGGGG! I need brain stimulation! haha, or maybe that’s just my mega nerd self πŸ˜›

      Will let you know how the iPhone case goes! I’m hoping it’s not too good to be true and doesn’t kill my iPhone.. haha would NOT be a happy girl.

    • yes yes give them a go!
      there’s so many different types too, for example if you don’t like chicken, there’s prawns and tuna or just veggies and avocado.
      πŸ™‚

  4. I’m kinda going off of Sarah on this one but – seriously?! 4 months?! Granted, I’ve been out of school for years and it greatly saddens me. I LOVED class & learning because I’m a giant dork, so I think 4 months would get to me.

  5. WHAT?! I don’t know why I’ve never contemplated waterproof stuff for pool workouts, but now you’ve certainly got my mind turning. And I totally beat you with an 8am lab this morning. πŸ˜‰ Like everybody else, totally jealous of your vacation!

    • haha, my mind was completely blown, I found out about it at hungry runner girls blog, she used them in the pool when injured! I was like “I gotta get me some of THEM!” πŸ™‚
      oh no, 8am?! you take the cake!!
      what are you studying?
      that will be me next semester when I switch to nutrition and dietetics!

  6. thanks for all the artwork props! πŸ™‚ do feel free to keep sharing, cuz u’re awesome with the credits. πŸ™‚
    but we’ll get u UNINJURED here eventually…keep up the great work!
    PS- rice paper rolls DO solve anything πŸ˜‰

    • great; thanks!
      I just know how peeved I’d be if I’d done all these awesome artworks and people were just posting them without being like “hey this chick made these!” ya know?
      and that the plan and fingers crossed about getting uninjured! as quickly as possible would be awesome it’s driving me insane AHH!

      haha oh yes, love a good rice paper roll πŸ™‚

  7. I love you and your rice paper rolls. Amazing. Uni is cruel. I’m done with it. Done, I say!

    I definitely won’t overlook a rice paper roll, but right now, because i often work from home, I make banana pancakes for lunch. I love brekkie lunch.

    • haha I used to buy waay more expensive lunches, like sandwiches for like $12 (what was I thinking, for real?) until I discovered rice paper rolls: delish and cheap. A uni kids dream. πŸ˜‰

      banana pancakes, oh my gosh, stahp it! way too good. what’s in them?!
      I’m a massive fan of brekkie for lunch too, or even dinner, occasionally when i’m feeling particularly lazy.. (aka all the time)
      oats are always perfect for every meal πŸ™‚

      I love uni, but so cynical right now because I hate my course. I’m sure it’ll be better once I transfer next semester.

Leave a Reply

