Quote-a-Thon: Warm & Fuzzies Guaranteed.

Good morning everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m finally waking up in the morning feeling somewhat refreshed and much less zombie-like, as I’m getting some sleep, yay!
It’s always so incredible to me what a good night sleep can do, it’s like some kind of magic pill for feeling a billion times better!
I know for me, if I’m not sleeping, I start to resemble a female hulk (minus the green skin and bodybuilding physique… but watch this space ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and you do NOT want to get in my bad books… I also turn into a little hungry gremlin and for some reason, eat like a man when I’m sleepy! So the universe has eventually decided to be nice to me, and let me have some decent shut eye.. which let’s be honest, is best for everyone involved. ๐Ÿ˜›

Now, for those who know me well, also know that I’m a sucker for cute, inspirational little quotes that I find or hear somewhere. I’ve even been known to literally sit there in front of the Lion King, sobbing because I think Mufasa and Rafiki have helped me discover the meaning of life; or something equally as dramatic, in typical Kloe fashion.

But in all honesty, when you’re going through a challenging or sad time in your life, and it’s a struggle to really discover that light at the end of the metaphorical tunnel; quotes and sayings that you find you have this connection with, and can relate with, can really make all the difference in switching around your attitude. In turn, you feel so much more empowered and strong, and like you can take on anything, and you can start to believe that you’re strong enough to overcome whatever life throws at you
(and we’re not talking lemons here! Unless you have some intense, irrational fear of lemons, or you’re allergic to them, and this would be a source of great anxiety for you… but probably unlikely).

Anyway, to openly and shamelessly profess my love for profound, and sometimes just plain lame and mushy quotes (not gonna lie), I’ve decided that once a week I’m going to post up some amazing ones I’ve come across that week.
So here goes- I’ll kick it off right now!

IMG_0911
(source)

Speaking of Rafiki and Mufasa basically being my life coaches, of course they had to make a sneaky, ironic appearance in this one!
This is something that is a big thing in my life, and maybe many others. It’s so easy to dwell on the past, times you’ve been hurt, let down, disappointed; dark times that you can’t really bare to relive. That’s okay, we’ve all got painful bits of our past, that ultimately make us who we are. And how is that? From these challenges, or pain we’ve experienced, we’ve been forced to dig deep within ourselves to our inner strength that we may not have even needed to use before then. You have to find ways to protect and comfort yourself.
Human beings can learn so, so many profound lessons from adversity, so don’t be afraid to slip and fall in life. Don’t be afraid of hurt, of pain, because I promise you’ll come out of it a deeper, stronger person.

IMG_0912

So many of us can be paralysed by fear- the fear of failure, and we so often convince ourselves that there’s no use trying, because we’ve already written ourselves off as being incapable, or not good enough.
Why do we do that? And what amazing opportunities and experiences are we barring ourselves from by doing just that?
Have a little faith in yourself, and believe that you’re an amazing, talented person, who can do anything you truly set your mind to.
If you’re passionate about something, if you have a dream you want more than anything to achieve, you should stop at nothing to get exactly where you want to be! Don’t let the self-doubt stop you from reaching your full potential. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_0921
(source)
And here’s just another little quote to reinforce what I was saying above… had to add a little bit of J.K. Rowling, obviously, for legitimacy here, because obviously she’s the new Buddha and all that. ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_0922

This quote really truly speaks to me. There have been some relationships and friendships in my life that are no longer part of it, and may have even ended very messily with a lot of heartbreak. At the time, all you can see is the pain, and the loss of that other person that you feel you’ll never be able to fill. However, once you start healing and moving on with your life, you realise that you learned a very important lesson from that person.. it might be something you’ve learned about yourself and what you want, or something you’ve learned about life in general.
Some people come into your life by fate when you really need them the most. It doesn’t mean these people will always be a part of your life, sometimes they end up leaving… but they were there at a time in your life when you needed their support, their warmth, their humour, their encouragement to try something new or go for something… So as much as it may hurt that their gone, just really appreciate how they benefited you at a certain time of your life.
And finally, there’s those people that come into your life, and you justย knowย they’re going to be a significant part of your life forever- I call these people your soulmates. Whether it’s your best friend, your partner, a mentor, or even your mum; they’re a part of who you are and bring out the absolute best in you. They make life incredibly rich and worthwhile, so never let them go, and be grateful for such amazing people. ๐Ÿ™‚

Wow, I’m feeling incredibly warm and fuzzy right now, maybe a bit too much so for not even 7.30 in the morning!
But these little quotes are so great to just reflect on, as they can relate so closely to each one of our lives.

Look out for my next week’s quote-a-thon! ๐Ÿ™‚

Kloe x

8 responses to “Quote-a-Thon: Warm & Fuzzies Guaranteed.

  1. You know mine is the Serenity Prayer. Lord give me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference. Love this blog. Nan xxx

  2. The lion king is very profound. I love those cheeseball quotes ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m glad you’re in such a great mood!!!

    • hahaha aw kate thanks!!
      this is just my attempt at being the next Oprah or Buddha or something … I try. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I know right! i keep waking up rreeeaalllyy hot much then it’s raining?!

Leave a Reply

