Valentine’s Edition: Things I Love.

I’ve always loved a good survey.

This is embarrassing to admit, but I remember back in the days when MySpace was all the rage, I used to do a survey after survey in the notes section and tagging all my friends in it, basically forcing them to read about “the last thing I ate” or “what’s my favourite colour” or “what I’m wearing right now”… I’m so sorry I put you through that, guys.
But at least now you know what my all-time favourite chick flick is?! It’s important stuff, I promise, you just don’t know it yet. 😉

Anyway, I stumbled across this one, and in the spirit of Valentine’s Day coming up on Thursday, I thought I’d give this one a go!

(Warning: This could be dangerous and re-kindle an obsessive love for surveys…)

1) Valentines Candy I Love:
Since I don’t really know any Valentines-lovey dovey-themed candy, I might just express my undying love for my favourite normal candy.
Cookies ‘n’ Cream chocolate will always hold a special place in my heart. What even is life without a good hunk of the good stuff?!

2) Current Workout Jam I Love:
At the moment, I’m rocking out to ‘Scream & Shout’ by Will.I.Am and Britney (b*tch!) had to be done, admit it.
Also, I’m really digging ‘Drinking from the Bottle’ by Calvin Harris, ‘It’s Time (Krazy Kat Remix)’ By Imagine Dragons, ‘Bring Out the Bottles’ by Red Foo, and ‘Radioactive’ by Rita Ora.
Anyone else sensing a bit of an ongoing theme with the bottles?
I’m sure it’s making me come across as a bit of an alcoholic… but trust me, being intoxicated and running on a treadmill is generally a bad combo, and should probably be avoided.
Don’t try at home, kids!

3) Article of Clothing I Love:
At the moment, I’m drooling over the hot pink Nike LunarGlide 4’s, and I’m hoping they’re my next purchase considering I’m really struggling to get into my Asics Gel GT 2000’s. Why are Nike shoes just so damn sexy?!
This girl’s gotta start savin’ up! 🙂

24978606_w
(source)

4) Something Red I Love:
At the moment I’m actually loving red lipstick. I’ve only recently worked up the courage to be brave enough and give it a go, but it really adds an awesome pop of bold colour to a simple outfit; especially a little black dress. Reow. 😉
The one I have is a Revlon.

5) Month I Love:
Ooh, this is a hard one… I’d have to say December. To me, there’s nothing better than an Aussie summer Christmas- not only is the weather gorgeous and sunny everyday, but the Christmas spirit is everywhere! Everyone is spending quality time with the ones they love, running around and getting ready to celebrate Christmas and then welcome the new year.
It’s a time of reflecting and reminiscing on the year that’s ending, but getting excited and hopeful for the year ahead!
It’s just one of those times of the year where it’s hard not to have a ridiculously goofy smile on your face 24/7.

6) Piece of Advice I Love:
I may have to go a little hog wild with this question… bear with me! I guarantee you’ll come out the other side of this survey feeling a little bit more positive and enlightened 😛

180918110000299274_5w9HxklY_f13440498858034300_uoLhVD6G_f129619295495183165_AzZ5N7su_ffavim-com-21123

Naaw, that’s making me feel all warm and fuzzy already! Nothing like a good soppy quote to make your day. 🙂

7) Blog I Love:
Oh wow, this is probably the hardest question, because I couldn’t possibly narrow this down from all the crazy blog-reading I do!
There are so many blogs I adore and read religiously, but I’m going to have to do a special shout out to this amazing, hilarious chick: Hungry Runner Girl.
Not only does she have the most amazing sense of humour and is such an inspirational and strong runner; she’s also always willing to have a chat to her readers, and help them out in any way she can.
When I had my stress fracture, I chatted to Janae a lot because she’d had one in the past, in the same place (go figure?!)
and she was so, so helpful and encouraging, gave me fantastic advice, and was so compassionate.
Check out her blog, you won’t regret it! 🙂

8) Current Reading Material I Love: 
Okay, so me and books have a bit of a love hate relationships… I have this weird thing, where I actually cannot get past the middle of a book. Yep, even if I’m completely enthralled in it and think it’s the best thing since peanut butter… I always find something better to do and get bored with it by the middle.
The last books I read and truly loved (and actually made it through!) were probably ‘Looking for Alaska’ by John Green, and ‘Perks of Being a Wallflower’ by Stephen Chbosky.

9) A Memory I Love:
This question is probably impossible to answer, and I’m not even going to try. I’ve had so many amazing, unforgettable memories in my life that have made me who I am today and shaped my life, that I couldn’t pick just one.
Memories are so precious to me, and there’s nothing like having a moment where you just look back at a particular day or time in your life, and relive it.
For me, it just brings up so many emotions- happiness because it was such a carefree, beautiful time in your life where you were just so happy, or maybe even sadness or nostalgia as you miss that time, and maybe even the people who used to be such a big part of your life.
Life is all about building up an incredible bank of memories, and being able to look back and say, “my life has been one, amazing journey.”

(Too early on a Monday for something that deep? Cue the intense stare into the distance, a la The Bold and the Beautiful).

10) Chick Flick I Love: 
I’m actually so flippin’ excited to answer this question, and reveal my lame and utter love for chick flicks.
‘Love Actually’ takes the cake for me! If I’m feeling down, all I need to do is put on this fabulous British feel-good movie, and it’s enough to get me smiling again.
It’s got everything- the warm Christmas spirit, the family love, the gorg British accents… you get the picture. 😉

11) A Special Place in the World I Love:
My special place would be my grandparents house back in Adelaide.
When I lived there growing up, I’d spend so much time with my grandparents, helping (or thinking I was by chucking random seeds all over) in the garden with my Pop, and sewing with my Nan…
They were some of my best days, I’m so close to my grandparents and I miss them everyday.
Everytime I travel back home to Adelaide and stay at their place, there’s just this instanty feeling of contentment and safety, and you just remember all the childhood memories.

12) Beauty Product I Love:
I am a sucker for the Moroccan Oil moisture treatment, it’s a mask that you leave in your hair for a bit and then wash out.
It leaves your locks feeling so silky smooth, you won’t even know yourself! Plus it’s probably the best smell in the world, hands down. And makes you feel all classy and luxurious 😉

13) A Beautiful Blog Post I Love:
This one —> 21 Things We All Need.
It really struck a cord with me with just how accurate and true it is!
We really do all have things we need as human beings, and this covers it strikingly perfectly.

Well, it’s yet another boiling hot day here in Sydney, as per usual,
so I’m probably going to head off down to the outdoor pool in the park for a much-needed refreshing swim.

Have a lovely day! Even if it is Monday, try anyway… 🙂

x

4 responses to “Valentine’s Edition: Things I Love.

  1. Love this list! I think the survey-responders of the MySpace days were just early bloggers, so you’re right where you’re supposed to be now! 🙂 I love a lot of the same things on this list, including cookies n’ cream, Love Actually, and that Scream and Shout song! Great picks all around. 🙂 Now I have to go check out Hungry Runner Girl…have a great day!!

    • haha that is so true; we all started young and were so onto something 😉
      Love Actually is my all time fave heart warming pick! paired with some cookies n cream, and you got yourself perfection 🙂

      hungry runner girl is great, lots o diverse blogging- running, fitness info, food, family, life.. got it all!

      have a fab day too thanks for the lovely comment 🙂 xx

  2. The flowers always remind Pop and I of how much we miss you all, but they always warm our hearts. Love Actually is right up there for me too. Xxx

Leave a Reply

