Why my life is (or will be!) like an Episode of ‘Friends’

Good… night? everybody,

I can’t believe I haven’t had the chance to post anything until 10pm! I think I can safely say that today has been the busiest, most hectic and full day I’ve had in a loooong time, I literally feel like it’s been go-go-go from the moment I woke up!

My day started by being very rudely woken by my obnoxiously loud alarm, telling me it was time to get my butt out of bed and head to the gym for a 7.30am Body Attack class.
Luckily, Body Attack is my absolute favourite group fitness class, and I jumped out of bed (okay, I only reset the alarm for 10 minutes later once guys!)
I can’t wait to be one of those crazy, over-enthusiastic, sometimes a little bit scary, Body Attack instructors that somehow makes a grown man cry at the mention of a “jumping jack.”
One day, one day… 😉

Anyway, this was the first Body Attack class I’ve been back to since before my femoral stress fracture last May; which put me out of running/Body Attacking action for a good 4 months!
I used to be the biggest Body Attack fan, and I’d go probably 2-3 times a week…
But ever since I got my injury, I’ve been almost scared of doing anything too high impact; even when I run now I get legitimately scared and focus on every little twinge, then consult Dr. Google, and freak the hell out of myself.

The class was as amazing, fun, and high-energy as I remembered, so that was awesome and just what I needed to kick start my Body Attack love again. I spoke to the instructor after just to ask about becoming qualified, and he told me that I didn’t need to do the Group Fitness Instructor course that I did after Certificate III, because the Les Mills program covers it!
So technically, I’ll be overqualified, and down a whole lot of monies. 😦 not happy, at all.

I refuelled after the class with the Cocobella coconut water, and I managed to score 2 for $4! That made me much happier than it should’ve. The Cocobella drinks are a great alternative to sports drinks, as they provide natural hydration and 5 essential electrolytes that you lose during exercise; and there’s no preservatives!
Couldn’t get much better. I chugged mine down and really liked the sweet, but natural, taste.

IMG_0824
____________________

Today I moved from my uni accommodation studio apartment to a new one with 6 roommates! I was so excited, and visualise it as a Friends episode… which is a little bit of wishful thinking, but hey, a girl can dream. 🙂
I’ve been looking forward to moving in for a long time now, after realising that I’m definitely not a living alone kinda gal… I much prefer having people around me to chat to, watch TV with, etc; so that will make me a much happier chap.
Mum took a day off work to help with the 3 hours straight of heavy lifting and trucking backwards and forwards between the 2 levels, I’ll never have to go to another Body Pump class again after that little ordeal!

We were a tad peckish starving after, so we headed (sprinted) down to our favourite cafe, Badde Manors in Glebe, and refuelled with and/or absolutely inhaled some delish lunch.

I had a roast veggie salad, with spinach, walnuts and parmesan… hit the spot, that’s for sure.
And of course, it’s me we’re talking about here, so I snuck a few sly bites of Mum’s nachos…
as if I could resist that!

IMG_0826

Then I headed off to work for a fun shift in retail on a Thursday night, when I was so tired I could hardly put one foot in front of the other (and consequently walked like a drunk penguin most of the night).

So naturally, I’m shattered and looking forward to an incredible night’s sleep.

Does anyone live in shared housing or share an apartment with friends? How do you like it?
What’s your favourite group fitness class?

Night lovelies! x

4 responses to “Why my life is (or will be!) like an Episode of ‘Friends’

Leave a Reply

