Gluten Free Blueberry Muffins.

I just whipped up some blueberry muffins, and despite giving myself a third degree burn in the process; they turned out really well!
There’s nothing better than some comforting, freshly baked muffins on a day when you literally have nothing better to do with your life (aka me, today…hey, I’m coming into my third month of uni holidays, give me a break).

So I admit they aren’t what you’d imagine your vision of a perfect muffin to look like: nice and puffy and bigger than your head, but I can guarantee you these babies taste amazing. 🙂

I got the recipe from Teresa Cutter’s website, The Healthy Chef, which features a whole range of nutritious recipes… most of them for things like muffins, cookies and banana bread, so naturally I was all over that. 😉

The good thing is, because they don’t contain flour of wheat, they’re perfect for those who have to stick to gluten free diets; plus they have the added benefits of proteins and healthy fats from the almond meal, and lots of antioxidants, vitamins and minerals from all the fruit.

Give them a go, promise they won’t disappoint!

Check out the recipe here. I halved it to make 6 muffins instead of 12, because otherwise I’d eat them all and have to roll everywhere for a month. Makin’ dem smart choices 😉

 

IMG_0746    IMG_0747

One response to “Gluten Free Blueberry Muffins.

Leave a Reply

